1st October 2022
Andria Degens is finishing new tracks and artwork for the release of a new Pantaleimon EP. Release date to be announced.

In the meantime………

The last album ‘The Butterfly Ate The Pearl’ features Andria Degens, Hugo Race (True Spirit, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds), Will Oldham (Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy), Jay Darlington (Oasis, Kula Shaker), James Blackshaw, Steve Finnerty (Alabama 3) , Franco Naddei and Otto Hauser (Espers/Vetiver).

The tracks on The Butterfly Ate The Pearl are moody, subtle, and abstract…and they have cool threads of psychedelia added to create some otherworldly cuts you won’t soon forget. Degens is a multi-instrumentalist but she doesn’t weave her music in traditional formats. Her songs have cool flowing qualities and she has a wonderfully smooth voice that really makes her music work on a variety of levels. This is an exceedingly interesting album full of magical tracks. Our favourites include “Ember,” “Another World,” “Morning Star,” and “Summer Reigns.” Way cool stuff… TOP PICK.” – BABYSUE.COM

Read more reviews here

Music videos for tracks from ‘The Butterfly Ate The Pearl’

Subscribe to the Official Pantaleimon Youtube Music Channel

Scroll Up