Trees Hold Time
Buy on iTunes Buy on Amazon Available from Bandcamp
Pantaleimon — Trees Hold Time
Release date : Jan. 01, 1999
Label : Grass Girl Music, Dutro Jnana
  1. Bowing And Parting
  2. Insignificant Dance
  3. Trees Hold Time
  4. Wasps Changing Gear As They Make Their Way Uphill
  5. Sitting On The Mountain Of Suan Mok
  6. Thomas's House In Quiet Contemplation

First studio album.

Andria Degens wrote and recorded minimal instrumentals works for Appalachian dulcimer and bouzouki which came to the attention of Christoph Heemann, who invited her to record at his studio in Germany; this became her first album, Trees Hold Time.  This strange, otherworldly first record was very well received upon its release in 1999 with Anohni of Antony and the Johnsons saying, “I love ‘Trees Hold Time’. Andria has a lovely pure voice and her spirit is evident in her work. What a soulful collection!”

Tracks 1 -7 recorded and mixed by Christoph Heemann in Aachen, Germany 1999. Tracks 8 – 9 recorded by Michael Lawrence, Alchemea Studios, London, 2002. Mixed by Andria Degens and Michael Lawrence.

Mastered by Denis Blackham at Skye Mastering. Artwork by Andria Degens – “Trees Hold Time”